Apple Store Goes Down Ahead of iPhone Launch

We are just hours away from the grand Apple event, and just like with previous hardware announcements, Apple pulled down the Apple Store to update it with information about all the new products. The last time this happened was last year, just ahead of the iPhone 8 and iPhone Xlaunch. If you visit the Apple Store right now, you will be greeted with, “Be right back. We’re making updates to the Apple Store. Check back soon.” Apple is largely expected to launch three new iPhones this year, one cheap 6.1-inch LCD variant, one 5.8-inch OLED variant, and another 6.5-inch OLED variant.

Apple Store Goes Down Ahead of iPhone Launch Today

The company’s Apple Store going down isn’t surprising, as this has become a tradition after ever major Apple event that contains a hardware launch – be it WWDC or the iPhone keynote every year. The company usually, for a brief period, takes down its online store to update the website with new product details (and inventory) hours ahead of the event.

The Apple event starts at 10am PDT (10:30pm IST or 5pm GMT), and is being held at Steve Jobs Theater at its Apple Park campus in Cupertino. You can watch the iPhone launch live stream online by heading to the Apple website. Read more details on browser and device compatibility here. Apple, for the first time, will also live stream the event on Twitter, and read more about that here.

As mentioned, Apple is expected to announce three new iPhone models this year – iPhone Xs, iPhone Xs Max, and iPhone Xr. Alongside that, iOS 12 release date will also be announced, the new Apple Watch model should be unveiled, new iPad Pro models with Face ID are expected, a new MacBook may arrive, a Mac mini has also been rumoured, new AirPods should surface, and a launch date for AirPower may finally be revealed. Gadgets 360 will be on ground to report on all the big announcements in real time.

Leave a Reply